Vimeo announced their judging lineup today for the upcoming 2012 Vimeo Festival + Awards. The awards will be handed out across 13 different categories, with each category having a panel of three judges. And there are some pretty big names among the judges, including actor James Franco, actor Aziz Ansari, 2012 Oscar Nominee Lucy Walker, Colin Greenwood of Radiohead, director Edgar Wright (Scott Pilgrim vs. the World), and many more.

Vimeo Festival + Awards Judges Announced

According to Jeremy Boxer, Director of the Vimeo Festival + Awards:

“The aim of the Vimeo Festival + Awards is to become the gold standard for creative online video. We designed the program to focus on discovering the best new talent and to give that talent a platform that will catapult their careers to the next level. We are proud to reveal our new panel of esteemed judges.”

Here’s the full list of all the categories and most of the judges (the lineup is almost complete, but there are still a couple judging slots yet to be announced):

Action Sports

  • Stacy Peralta
  • Travis Rice


  • Benjamin Palmer
  • David Droga
  • Traktor


  • Amid Amidi
  • Eran Hilleli
  • Shelley Page


  • Charlie Bucket
  • Steve Lazarides
  • Barbara London


  • Eliot Rausch
  • Steve James
  • Lucy Walker


  • Chris Beckman


  • Nick Knight
  • Nicola Formichetti
  • Humberto Leon, Opening Ceremony+Kenzo


  • Blake Whitman
  • Philip Bloom
  • Maria Popova

Motion Graphics

  • Geoff McFetridge
  • Kyle Cooper
  • Onur Senturk

Music Video

  • Andy Bruntel
  • Chris Milk
  • Colin Greenwood, Radiohead


  • Gabriel Bisset-Smith
  • James Franco

Original Series

  • Aziz Ansari
  • Edgar Wright
  • Ted Tremper


  • Beardyman
  • David Dewaele, 2manydjs + Soulwax
  • Kasumi

Vimeo Festival + Awards Still Open To Submissions

You can still enter the Vimeo Festival + Awards, since the deadline is February 20th. Any video that premiered online between July 31, 2010 and February 20, 2012 is eligible. The Grand Prize winner will get a $25,000 grant, while each category winner gets a grant worth $5,000. There aren’t many video marketers and creators I know who couldn’t use that kind of boost.